Community News

Class of 2017

 
College Crest
Class of 2017
by Heads of School - Thursday, 14 September 2017, 12:21 PM
 

The Class of 2017 are an exceptional group of young men who will leave Marcellin College with an understanding of the Marist characteristics, value the traditions of their school, and have the skills and an attitude to succeed as global citizens. At Marcellin College, we have encouraged our young men to embrace all spiritual, academic, physical, cultural and social opportunities with a determination to strive for the highest with virtue and courage.

To celebrate and acknowledge the contribution the Class of 2017 have made to our community, there are a number of significant events occurring during the first four weeks of Term 4.  Boys will have the opportunity to be farewelled by their Pastoral Group, House, College and finally, formal acknowledgement from the Marcellin community at the prestigious Valedictory Mass and Dinner on October 27.

The following are the arrangements for the Year 12's for their final three weeks:

Wednesday 11 October :       Year Twelve Assembly (Period Five)
Thursday 12 October:            Farewell in Pastoral Groups
Friday 13 October:                 Farewell by our entire community at a College Assembly
Monday 16 October:             Redden  House Luncheons
Tuesday 17 October              Mannes & Marlhes House Luncheons
Wednesday 18 October:      Champagnat and Lavalla House Luncheons
Thursday 19 October            Faulkner and Carnie House Luncheon
Friday 20 October                 Kenny and Augustine House Luncheons
Monday, 23 October:          Final day of scheduled classes (Leave after Period Four)
Tuesday 24 October:           Celebration Day (Assembly and Mass)
Friday 27 October:               Valedictory Mass & Dinner

We have emphasized the importance of the boys attending to these events with dignity and respect for themselves and others. Specific details of these arrangements have been communicated to our Year 12 boys and their parents. Please contact Clive Haese, Head of Senior School, should you wish for any further clarification.