Community News

Welcome to term four & Year 7 STEM

Picture of Heads of Learning (Years 7-9 & 10-12)
Welcome to term four & Year 7 STEM
by Heads of Learning (Years 7-9 & 10-12) - Thursday, 10 October 2019, 8:30 AM

Welcome to Term Four. We hope all members of our community enjoyed the school holidays and have had a positive start to the term.
Yesterday we celebrated the ingenious work of our year 7 students in their STEM Making a Difference learning unit. We are very proud of the hard work and effort of the entire year level whose innovation, collaboration and action give us great hope for the future.
Congratulations to the nine finalist teams listed below, whose prototypes and pitches were presented to the whole cohort, including the judging panel of the Mayor of Manningham, Cr Paula Piccinini, Nadia Bonvicino - Program Leader (Financial Literacy and Enterprise) and Tom Black (Yr 12 Science Vice Captain).
2019 STEM finalist teams:
7.1 Jonathan Bosticky, Nathan D’Oca, Thomas Price
7.2 Conor Skaliotis, Joshua Donohue, Ethan Robertson
7.3 Marcus Vendramini, Anthony Perinetti and Matthew Richings
7.4 Xavier Ericson, James Ferraiuolo, Kosta Goumas, Xavier De Rose
7.5 William Waters, Michael Teo, Max Zanella
7.6 Anton Bulzomi, Luke Di Beradino, Daniel De Melis
7.7 Dylan Ferlaino, John Bervanakis, Freddie Curry, Joseph Schickerling
7.8 Oliver Runting, Pearce Phillips, Lukas Burton
7.9 William Champion, Michael Zappone, Rhys Moxon

Particular thanks to Year 7 teachers for their support of your sons through this journey. Next week’s Eagle article will have details of the winning team.
We wish everyone the very best for the term ahead and look forward to sharing the many opportunities to reflect on and celebrate the year with you.